Overachievers: NHL Central Division

As of January 18, 2015, the current overachievers in the NHL Central Division stand as the following according to the players with the most points on each team:

Dallas Stars: Tyler Seguin (52 points) Seguin is a Canadian center for the Dallas Stars. Seguin was selected second overall in the 2010 NHL Entry Draft by the Boston Bruins and went on to win the 2011 Stanley Cup in his rookie season. On July 4, 2013, Seguin was traded by the Boston Bruins to the Dallas Stars.

Chicago Blackhawks: Patrick Kane (48 points) Kane is an American right wing/center for the Chicago Blackhawks. Kane was selected with the first overall pick in the 2007 NHL Entry Draft.

St. Louis Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko (47 points) is a Russian forward for the St. Louis Blues. Tarasenko was drafted 16th overall in the 2010 NHL Entry Draft by the St. Louis Blues.

Nashville Predators: Filip Forsberg (39 points) is a Swedish ice hockey player for the Nashville Predators. Forsberg was selected by the Washington Capitals in the 1st round (11th overall) of the 2012 NHL Entry Draft.

Winnipeg Jets: Andrew Ladd (39 points) is a Canadian winger and captain of the Winnipeg Jets. Ladd was drafted in 2004 by the Carolina Hurricanes and won the Stanley Cup with them in 2006. He won the Stanley Cup a second time in 2010 with the Chicago Blackhawks.

Minnesota Wild: Jason Pominville (36 points) is a Canadian-American right-winger for the Minnesota Wild. Pominville also played for the Buffalo Sabres where he served as team captain.

Colorado Avalanche: Alex Tanguay (31 points) Tanguay is a Canadian professional ice hockey winger currently with the Colorado Avalanche. Tanguay also played for the Calgary Flames, Montreal Canadiens and Tampa Bay Lightning.

Peace, love, toodles.